Cathrine Christensen

Cathrine Christensen lebt und arbeitet im norwegischen Bodø. Bei der Gestaltung der Kollektionen Hagl und Lyn hat sie sich von ihrer Heimatstadt inspirieren lassen: In den schlichten, dabei markanten Mustern spiegeln sich Schnee und Naturgewalten wider. Cathrine Christensen hat auch das Logo und Profil für Heymat entwickelt.

Sie hat eine Lehre zur Grafikerin absolviert und anschließend Grafikdesign am Merkantilt Institutt in Trondheim studiert. Darüber hinaus bringt sie Abschlüsse in Marketingkommunikation am BI und in Designmanagement über Grow ved Design og arkitektur Norge mit. Sie ist als Art Director und leitende Grafikdesignerin bei der Design- und Kommunikationsagentur Riktig Spor tätig.

Hier können Sie mehr über unsere Designerinnen und Designer erfahren.

Logo, Markenidentität und Fußmatten für Heymat entwerfen zu dürfen, war ein Traumauftrag. Ich wusste, dass es ein gutes Produkt ist. Sehr erfreulich, dass es ein so großer Erfolg wurde!– Cathrine Christensen

Cathrine Christensen

Cathrine Christensen lives and works in Bodø. In developing the collections Hagl and Lyn she has been inspired by the weather conditions in her hometown, where simple, timeless, but eye-catching motifs illustrate snow and natural forces. Cathrine has also developed Heymat’s logo and profile.

Cathrine holds a graphic design certificate, and she has studied graphic design at Merkantilt Institutt in Trondheim. She has also studied Marketing Communication at the BI Norwegian Business School, and Design Management via Grow at Design and Architecture Norway. She currently works as Creative Director and Senior Graphic Designer at Riktig Spor.

Read more about our designers here.

To get to design both logo, identity and mats for Heymat has been my dream commission. I knew they had a great product, and it is incredibly fun to see the huge success they have achieved.– Cathrine Christensen

Designs from designer Cathrine Christensen